We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

Thievery Corporation grows a subsidiary. Rob Garza, one half of your favorite mood enhancer, has spent a good while leading a new rock band, Dust Galaxy, and now has a guest-stacked album to show for it. And a just announced release date and tracklist!

The Dust Galaxy album features a lineup that includes members of Primal Scream, Cornershop, and GoGoGo Airheart. It’s slated to be released on Nov 06, 2007! The tracklist is as follows:

1. Sun in Your Head
2. Limitless
3. Mother Of Illusion
4. It’s all yours
5. River of Ever Changing Forms
6.Sons Of Washington
7. Cherubim Sing
9. Down
10. Come hear the trumpets
11. Crying to the Night

The album will be released by Garza’s own ESL Music. Expect a healthy dose of psychedelia, garage punk, revolutionary politics and some of Garza’s most heartfelt songwriting.