We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

This just came into my inbox: a new MP3 from John Reis‘ new band the Night Marchers. Reis is most famous as the captain of the mighty Rocket From the Crypt.

Here’s some of the p.r.:

Hot off the release of ROCKET FROM THE CRYPT’S R.I.P. CD/DVD, John “Speedo” Reis has announced THE NIGHT MARCHERS plans for the road that include a trip to SXSW just before their maiden tour around the band’s debut of See You In Magic on April 22nd via Swami Records/Vagrant Records. The Night Marchers is John Reis on guitar and vocals (Rocket From The Crypt, Hot Snakes, Drive Like Jehu), Gar Wood on guitar (Hot Snakes, Beehive & the Barracudas), Jason Kourkounis on drums (Hot Snakes, Mule, Delta 72), and Tommy Kitsos on bass (CPC Gangbangs).

The freebie—”Who’s Lady R U?“—is a burner. Enjoy.