Dischord has announced that it will release Completely Removed, the sophomore record by D.C. trio Medications, on CD/LP/MP3 this April.

It only took five years.

But that time has been well spent. Completely Removed finds the band in a different place entirely—-employing laid back classic rock riffs, vocal harmonies, and even a few honest-to-God guitar solos. There’s still plenty of 6/8 time, though.

Tracklist after the jump:

1. For WMF
2. Long Day
3. Seasons
4. We Could Be Others
5. Rising To Sleep
6. Brasil ‘07
7. Kilometers And Smiles
8. Country Air
9. Home Is Where We Are
10. Postcards
11. Tame On The Prowl

Live video of “Seasons”: