We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

Not sure if the band has officially announced this release yet, but the promo’s been sitting in our office for at least a few days, so I figure it’s fair game: The prolific, polymathic D.C. and Lexington, Ky., alt-country band These United States is set to drop its fourth album, What Lasts, on July 20 on the United Interests label. It’s a more explicitly country affair than past outings——an inviting, world-weary fog floats over the first two tracks.

The band plays Saturday at the Black Cat at 9 p.m. $12.

What Lasts tracklist after the jump.

1. Nobody Can Tell

2. Dug Him in the Dirt

3. One You Believe

4. Great Rivers

5. Just This

6. Life&Death She&I

7. Ever Make You Mine

8. What Do You Want with My Heart?

9. What Lasts

10. Water & Wheat