We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

Success! You're on the list.

There are worse ways to kick off a Monday than with a slew of tight new tracks from D.C. post-punkers SPRCSS. The independently released recordings feature City Paper contributors Justin Moyer (El Guapo, Antelope, Edie Sedgwick) and Aaron Leitko (Protect-U, A Day In Black And White) in addition to long-time members Bob Doto and Daneil Mazone. Both EPs are hyper-focused, repetitive, and minimal; the unembellished production—-provided by both Moyer and Ian MacKaye—-supports the band’s primitive drive. Stream the songs below and purchase them via bandcamp.