We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

Local electronic duo Protect-U has found an international home for their spacey brand of leftfield house via the U.K. imprint Vibrations Records. The band, which includes the Future Times label’s Mike Petillo and former Washington City Paper contributor Aaron Leitko, will release a new four-song EP on the imprint in April.

The EP consists of “four new tracks, some recent, some hauled up from the vault, all shot through with heavy wander and lush ambiance,” according the band. The first taste is the climbing “Slow Ultra,” which lays quick-cut drums and synths over a foundation of wobbly atmospherics. Listen to it below:

Slow Ultra by Protect-U

Protect-U EP tracklist:

A1 Wild Drift
A2 Ultra (Basic Mix)
B1 Slow Ultra
B2 Bright After Dark