We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

As the music industry makes it way to Austin, Texas, for the annual SXSW Festival, the folks at Mello Music Group have dropped off the Mello Muve Compilation, an 18-track collection of new and previously released songs, all of which are supposed to prep listeners for the record label’s upcoming album releases.

Of particular note to D.C. are forthcoming recordings from Substantial (Home Is Where the Art Is), yU and SlimKat (People of Today), and Oddisee (People Hear What They See).

The DMV—-and the group Diamond District, in particular—-gets plenty of air time on this compilation. On “Right Now,” the trio debunks the notion of living fast and dying young. “A Song for That” finds Oddisee using strings and vocal loops beneath a meditation on fame. Then there’s the standout “I Gotta Move,” on which yU rhymes about, among other things, relocating his family to another neighborhood: “We just moved far from where we used to live/Fourteen-hundred’s hard to stomach for this little crib.”

Go here to stream the compilation. Or listen below: