D.C. band Deathfix will release a nine-song LP on Dischord Records in early 2013, the label announced today.

It marks the official debut of the punk-rock “supergroup,” which has been around longer than some might realize: Founding members Brendan Canty (formerly of Fugazi) and producer, DJ, and songwriter Rich Morel formed the band in 2009, later adding Medications members Mark Cisneros (bass) and Devin Ocampo (drums) in 2011.

City Paper contributor Lindsay Zoladz spotlighted the band’s song “Low Lying Dreams” in a December 2011 One Track Mind column. A newer version of that song is slated to appear on the forthcoming record.

Dischord also announced that Deathfix plans to embark on an East Coast tour in March 2013.