Atoms for Peace—-the supergroup composed of Radiohead lead singer Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Beck and R.E.M. drummer Joey Waronker, and the Brazilian instrumentalist Mauro Refosco from Forro in the Dark—-brought its heavy rhythms to the George Mason Patriot Center last night.

Playing tracks from the band’s February debut (Amok), Yorke and Flea played and danced about the front of the stage like indie-rock snake charmers. The songs bridge EDM and other music from across the globe, and even if you don’t care for electronica or so-called “world music,” the Atoms for Peace sound collectively is one that should be heard.

See photos from the show in the gallery.