We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

Success! You're on the list.

Now that the dust has settled over at BOEE—all you teeth-gnashing overnight should have just gone to bed and waited for the morning, honestly!—let’s look at some of the Advisory Neighborhood Commission races that have been relevant to Housing Complex’s world (this isn’t comprehensive—if I haven’t mentioned a race, that doesn’t mean it’s not important).

In ANC 1A, Park View blogger Kent Boese is now a commissioner, while neither Jim Graham staffer Calvin Woodland nor Graham foe William Jordan ran for reelection.

In ANC 1B, Aaron Spencer topples ABRA committee chairman Peter Raia, who was moving out of the single member district anyway (new bars, look out for a new ANC contact). Raia foe Brianne Nadeau bows out.

In ANC 1C, Mindy Moretti, former Ward 1 Council candidates Bryan Weaver and Nancy Shia, library activist Chris Otten all gone.

In ANC 1D, chairman Gregg Edwards keeps his seat (defeating Mount Pleasant Main Streets’ Phil Greiner) as does pal Jack McKay; D.C. bicycle ambassador Ben West, Laura Phelan, and Tommy Wells staffer China Terrell join the fun.

In the only contested race in ANC 2B, Ramon Estrada—scourge of noisy bars everywhere—fends off smart growth insurgent Sunit Talapatra.

In ANC 2C, Kevin Chapple cruises to victory over challenger Leroy Thorpe, which must be some consolation to Convention Center Community Association president Martin Moulton, who failed to take out Doris Brooks in her run for reelection against Rickey Williams (UPDATE, Thursday 6:45 a.m.: See Moulton’s account of the event here.)

In ANC 3E, Greater Greater Washington and Ward 3 Vision favorite Tom Quinn beats Sally Greenberg.

In ANC 5C, Tim Clark squeaks out a win over Denise Wright, James Fournier ousts Barrie “The Commish” Daneker, and Jioni Palmer replaces Marshall Phillips. This ANC could see some change.

In ANC 6B, Kirsten Oldenburg survives a challenge from transparency crusader Larry Janezich, as does Neil Glick from Laura McSorley—by nine votes!—but another reformer, Brian Pate, defeats Ken Jarboe.

In ANC 6D, David “DG-Rad” Garber knocks off Robert Siegel, and chairman Ron McBee survives a challenge from Mary Williams.

In ANC 8E, Sandra Seegars had no challenger, but Kay Armstead—who has led Highland Dwellings residents in their resistance to the Housing Authority’s relocation efforts—was defeated, 53 percent to 44 percent.