We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

Update: LL finally updated with some (mostly) political bios for each candidate. Let LL know if he missed anything important or got something wrong.

Hot off the press, here is a list of the 11 hardy souls who picked up their petition packets from the Democratic State Committee by yesterday’s deadline.

Sekou Biddle—Ward 4 State Board of Education member
Dorothy Douglas—Ward 7 State Board of Education member; Lost Council chairman race
Calvin Gurley—Failed candidate for Council chairman
Stanley (Stan) Mayes—DCDSC Ward 1 committee member
Myla Moss—Ward 1 ANC commissioner
Vincent Orange—Fmr. Ward 5 Councilmember; Lost Council chairman race
Jacque D. Patterson—Pres, Ward 8 Democrats
Kelvin Robinson—Fmr. chief of staff to Anthony Williams; Lost Ward 6 primary race
Stephen A. Slaughter—Ward 8 ANC Commissioner
Saul Solorzano—Executive Director, Central American Resources
Dotti Love Wade—Ward 1 State School Board Member; Lost re-election bid
They have a little less than three weeks to get 1,000 signatures, with a minimum 100 sigs from each ward. LL has to go do his morning round up, but will update this post later with a bit more info on each candidate.
In the meantime, let’s take an informal poll on who is going to win. Vincent Orange seems to be the frontrunner at this point, who is your pick?