We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

The D.C. Board of Elections and Ethics Twitter feed was rocking this morning, with news of the drawing for ballot order for the April 26 special election for an At-Large D.C. Council seat. For the legions of you who are likely to turn out to vote , the candidates will appear in the following order:

  1. Alan Page
  2. Dorothy Douglas
  3. Bryan Weaver
  4. Arkan Haile
  5. Joshua Lopez
  6. Patrick Mara
  7. Sekou Biddle (the incumbent)
  8. Tom Brown
  9. Vincent Orange
  10. “Write-In, if any”

Remember, Washington City Paper, NBC4’s Tom Sherwood, and WPFW-FM’s D.C. Politics will co-sponsor a candidate forum at the Black Cat on Tuesday, April 12. Candidates who had raised more than $10,000 by March 10 or got more than 10 percent in a public poll were invited, which means Biddle, Haile, Lopez, Mara, Orange, and Weaver got an invitation.