We know D.C. Get our free newsletter to stay in the know.

The Board of Elections has (finally) finished counting most of the votes from yesterday’s primary elections, though special and absentee ballots are still being added to the totals. Here’s who won which Democratic nominations:

  • Mayor: Muriel Bowser
  • D.C. Council At-Large: Anita Bonds
  • D.C. Council chair: Phil Mendelson
  • Ward 1 D.C. Council: Brianne Nadeau
  • Ward 3 D.C. Council: Mary Cheh
  • Ward 5 D.C. Council: Kenyan McDuffie
  • Ward 6 D.C. Council: Charles Allen
  • Delegate to U.S. House of RepresentativesEleanor Holmes Norton
  • Shadow representativeFranklin Garcia
  • Shadow senatorPaul Strauss

There were also a long list of candidates seeking election to the Democratic State Party Committee; for those results, click here.

The District’s other major parties nominated candidates in some races, too:

Republican Party

  • D.C. Council At-LargeMarc Morgan
  • Delegate to U.S. House of RepresentativesNelson F. Rimensnyder

Statehood Green Party

  • Mayor: Faith
  • D.C. Council At-Large: Eugene Puryear
  • Delegate to U.S. House of Representatives: Lino Stracuzzi
  • Shadow senator: David Schwartzman

Libertarian Party

  • Mayor: Bruce Majors
  • D.C. Council At-Large: Frederick Steiner
  • Ward 3 D.C. CouncilRyan Sabot
  • Ward 6 D.C. CouncilPranav Badhwar
  • Delegate to U.S. House of RepresentativesSara Jane Panfil
  • Shadow representative: Martin Moulton
  • Shadow senator: John Daniel

Photo by Darrow Montgomery