We made it through Election Day, D.C. And after two days of rain, it’ll be clear and sunny with highs in the 60s.

LEADING THE MORNING NEWS:

LOOSE LIPS LINKS, by Mitch Ryals (tips? mryals@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Re-elected Attorney General Karl Racine grabs the mic as chants of “Our next mayor!” ring out at Silverman party; Racine was the top vote-getter in the District last night with nearly 93 percent. [Twitter, Twitter]

  • In her concession speech, Dionne Reeder thanked several people for supporting her, including Cora Masters Barry, former Councilmember Harry Thomas Jr., Ron Moten, Josh Lopez, and Mayor Bowser. [Twitter]

  • Ward 3 Councilmember Mary Cheh skipped out on her own victory party for the birth of her first grandchild. [Twitter]

  • David Krucoff thinks Maryland should absorb us? [Washingtonian]

  • If this 104-year-old woman could vote on Election Day, then you had no excuse. [DCist]

  • Long lines at two popular polling locations frustrated voters. [DCist]

  • The second part in WTOP’s Marion Barry saga: “Street activist to power player” [WTOP]

YOUNG & HUNGRY LINKS, by Laura Hayes (tips? lhayes@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Dinner is officially back at Slim’s Diner in Petworth. [WCP]

  • Tail Up Goat is launching brunch next month. [Washingtonian]

  • Sampling stacks on stacks under the Golden Arches. [Post]

  • Remember election cake? [Eater]

ARTS LINKS, by Matt Cohen (tips? mcohen@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Remembering Ntozake Shange, the award-winning local feminist, poet, and playwright. [AFRO]

  • Hey, there’s a new band featuring Ian MacKaye, Amy Farina, and Joe Lally! [Pitchfork]

  • Things you probably didn’t know about the Anacostia River: There were dinosaurs in it. [DCist]

HOUSING COMPLEX LINKS, by Morgan Baskin (tips? mbaskin@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • What to know about Crystal City, a site Amazon has reportedly chosen for one of its East Coast headquarters. [Curbed]

  • How Amazon’s decision is already affecting sellers and buyers… [WBJ]

  • …as well as stock in JBG Smith. [WBJ]

  • A D.C. tenant horror story. [PoPville]

SPORTS LINKS, by Kelyn Soong (tips? ksoong@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Bryce Harper reportedly did not take the Nationals’ “historic” and “aggressive” long-term deal offer on the last day of the final homestand this season, according to Chelsea Janes of The Washington Post.

  • The Scoreboard: Hyattsville native Frances Tiafoe, whowon his opening round in the Next Gen ATP Finals in Milan, Italy, and the undefeated top-seeded Georgetown women’s soccer team highlight this week in D.C. sports. [WCP]

  • D.C.’s NFL team has dropped five spots to 14th in the league in the latest NFL.com power rankings.

HAPPENING TODAY, by Kayla Randall (tips? krandall@washingtoncitypaper.com)

Sign up: To get District Line Daily—or any of our other email newsletters—sent straight to your mailbox, click here. Send tips, ideas, and comments to newsletter@washingtoncitypaper.com.