Good Thursday, D.C. The rain is expected hold off until this afternoon.

LEADING THE MORNING NEWS:

LOOSE LIPS LINKS, by Mitch Ryals(tips? mryals@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Councilmember Vince Gray is getting hitched. There surely will be hand dancing. [WCP]

  • Public school reform, firearms, climate change, campaign finance, and the death of a voter-approved initiative, among other measures, mark the end of the Council’s 2018 legislative session. [Post]

  • D.C. Attorney General Karl Racine is suing the crap out of Facebook. [DCist]

  • D.C.’s population climbs past 700,000 for the first time in decades. [Census]

  • Two pedestrians were hit by a tour bus yesterday and were taken to the hospital in serious condition. [Post]

  • The District government is considering new LED streetlights that could save taxpayers millions. [DC Line]

YOUNG & HUNGRY LINKS, by Laura Hayes (tips? lhayes@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • How a D.C. couple came to open a restaurant in Argentina. [WCP]

  • Head to Suns Cinema tonight for Lazy Omakase featuring Mario Kart and a three-cocktail tasting menu. [WCP]

  • Ivy City Smokehouse is adding a petite, first-floor raw bar this spring. [WCP]

  • Evening Star Cafe is serving pasta made from foraged acorns. [WCP]

  • And now that story about Salvadoran restaurants, in Spanish! [Washingtonian]

  • Dig into the most scathing restaurant reviews of 2018. [Eater]

  • Fresh picks for the best family-friendly restaurants. [DC Refined]

ARTS LINKS, by Matt Cohen (tips? mcohen@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • The U.S. Botanic Garden created models of famous train stations out of bark, and they’re delightful. [WCP]

  • Local actor Paul Scanlan learned all of his lines, music, and blocking for National Theatre’s Beautiful: The Carole King Story in six days (!). [DC Theatre Scene]

  • Film review: Aquaman is a typhoon of superhero insanity. [WCP]

  • No Way Out is a bad ’80s political thriller, with one exception: The D.C.-shot scenes are pretty good. [BYT]

  • Second film review: Robert Zemeckis misses all his marks with Welcome to Marwen. [WCP]

HOUSING COMPLEX LINKS, by Morgan Baskin (tips? mbaskin@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Maintenance issues plague Ward 4’s new homeless shelter. [WCP]

  • Plans to redevelop RFK Stadium face headwinds. [NYT]

SPORTS LINKS, by Kelyn Soong (tips? ksoong@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • The Mystics will begin their 2019 season on the road on May 25 and host their home opener on June 1 at the Entertainment and Sports Arena. [Bullets Forever]

  • Jay Gruden said that safety Montae Nicholson will not play Saturday against the Titans a day after he was arrested and charged with assault and battery and being drunk in public. In a video released by TMZ, Nicholson can be seen hitting a man and knocking him out. [Deadspin]

  • Four-star wide receiver Isaiah Hazel out of Upper Marlboro has signed with Maryland, becoming the first to do so for new head coach and D.C. native Michael Locksley. [Baltimore Sun]

HAPPENING TODAY, by Kayla Randall (tips? krandall@washingtoncitypaper.com)

Sign up: To get District Line Daily—or any of our other email newsletters—sent straight to your mailbox, click here. Send tips, ideas, and comments to newsletter@washingtoncitypaper.com.