We’re hiring. Are any of these jobs, several of them on our business side, a fit for you or someone you know? Apply!

LEADING THE MORNING NEWS:

LOOSE LIPS LINKS, by Mitch Ryals (tips? mryals@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Courtney Snowden, a former deputy mayor bogged by ethics investigations, is now a lobbyist for an e-cigarette company. [WCP]

  • Mayor Muriel Bowser is on Kojo’s Politics Hour today at noon. [Kojo]

  • Can D.C. build a hospital as quick as Councilmember Vince Gray wants? Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services Wayne Turnage doesn’t think so. [WBJ]

  • The WMATA board passes $3.5 billion budget and extends the Yellow and Red lines. [DCist]

  • Councilmembers Robert White, Kenyan McDuffie, and Trayon White, along with AG Karl Racine are playing hoops this weekend. And Robert White’s already trash talking. Tickets are $10. [Twitter]

  • The Wilson Building remembers Officer Niki Powell. [Twitter]

YOUNG & HUNGRY LINKS, by Laura Hayes (tips? lhayes@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Introducing a new Friday feature called Eater’s Digest, i.e. the best thing we ate this week. (First up, try the meatballs.) [WCP]

  • Where to sample the city’s best baked, broiled, and grilled oysters. [WCP]

  • Roasted: Bourbon Coffee brings a bit of Rwanda to D.C. [WCP]

  • The difference between good and gourmet coffee. [Post]

  • Prepare for spring at area vineyards. [DC Refined]

ARTS LINKS, by Matt Cohen (tips? mcohen@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • After a three-year absence, the Wammies—the region’s long-running local music awards—are back. [WCP]

  • How D.C. artist Maggie Michael is continuing the Abstraction path set forth by Arthur Dove. [Post]

  • Samuel Prather taps into multiple grooves on his new album. [WCP]

  • Keegan’s Hands on a Hardbody picks up plenty of social issues. [WCP]

  • Second shot: Hamilton is coming back to The Kennedy Center. [DCist]

  • Theater J brings a Yiddish drama back to life in The Jewish Queen Lear. [WCP]

  • D.C. band NAH. wants to open up a dialogue on mental health with their new album, Patchwork. [Post]

  • Ford’s Theatre’s Into the Woods is a feast for the eyes. [WCP]

HOUSING COMPLEX LINKS, by Morgan Baskin (tips? mbaskin@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • DHCD is looking for a new office space. [Twitter]

  • Where does the legal drama over the development of a parcel at 5th and I Streets NW leave its planned affordable housing? [WBJ]

  • HUD alleges that Facebook has violated the Fair Housing Act. [The Outline]

SPORTS LINKS, by Kelyn Soong (tips? ksoong@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Nats’ opening day came and went with a 2-0 loss to the Mets, and fans found creative ways to show that they’re totally over Bryce Harper, including a guy who cut a large hole in his jersey. (Oh BTW, the fans in Philly booed Harper after his second strikeout.) [WCP]

  • Virginia Tech men’s basketball assistant coach and D.C. native Christian Weber returns home in an unexpected role. [WCP]

  • Hyattsville native Frances Tiafoe hit another career milestone by reaching his first Masters 1000 quarterfinal at the Miami Open before losing in three sets to Denis Shapovalov. [ATP Tour]

HAPPENING TODAY, by Kayla Randall (tips? krandall@washingtoncitypaper.com)

OFFICE OF FUTURE PLANNING

Sign up: To get District Line Daily—or any of our other email newsletters—sent straight to your mailbox, click here. Send tips, ideas, and comments to newsletter@washingtoncitypaper.com.