Good morning, D.C. It’s Monday, and it’s gonna be sunny—like 70 degrees.

LEADING THE MORNING NEWS:

LOOSE LIPS LINKS, by Mitch Ryals (tips? mryals@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • D.C. is cracking down on drivers who park in bike lanes. [Post]

  • D.C.’s homeless encampment cleanups cost hundreds of thousands of dollars, and they’re not helping anyone. [Post]

  • D.C. is the most expensive place in the country to buy weed. [WCP]

  • Driving for Uber is like a “casino where drivers must pay to play the game of work,” according to a Georgetown University study. [NBC]

YOUNG & HUNGRY LINKS, by Laura Hayes (tips? lhayes@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Persian food spices things up in Dupont Circle next month with Vintage78. [WCP]

  • District Fishwife is top destination for fish and chips. [WCP]

  • Why D.C. chefs are importing corn for their tortillas. [Eater]

  • Should we be asking if D.C. has too many restaurants? [Washingtonian]

  • Why beer drinkers should be spending more time in Silver Spring. [Post]

ARTS LINKS, by Matt Cohen (tips? mcohen@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • On A-Cold-World*, Ankhlejohn thrills and chills. [WCP]

  • How local artist Allison Friedel transforms Metro stations into immersive nature scenes. [Washingtonian]

  • At the D.C. Arts Center, a new exhibition brings back the artists from an exhibition it held 30 years ago, including WCP’s Darrow Montgomery. [East City Art]

  • At the National Theatre and The Kennedy Center, an archive of clutter that would make Marie Kondo cringe. [Post]

  • Book review: The Queen is an in-depth study of the notorious, flamboyant con artist Linda Taylor. [WCP]

HOUSING COMPLEX LINKS, by Morgan Baskin (tips? mbaskin@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • Want to live on a boat? [WCP]

  • Fierce competition, picky buyers: the state of the D.C. housing market. [Urban Turf]

  • A review of ‘Opportunity Zone’ projects in the pipeline. [Bis Now]

SPORTS LINKS, by Kelyn Soong (tips? ksoong@washingtoncitypaper.com)

  • The Caps can clinch their series against the Hurricanes tonight after dominating Game 5 over the weekend. [AP]

  • Stephen Strasburg pitched eight scoreless innings and the Nats avoided being swept by the six-win Miami Marlins. [Federal Baseball]

  • D.C. United has not won a match at Audi Field in over a month. [Washington Times]

  • Boxer Dusty Hernández-Harrison is now 32-0-1 with 18 knockouts after he knocked out Fred Jenkins Jr. at the Rosecroft Raceway this weekend. [Twitter]

HAPPENING TODAY, by Kayla Randall (tips? krandall@washingtoncitypaper.com)

Sign up: To get District Line Daily—or any of our other email newsletters—sent straight to your mailbox, click here. Send tips, ideas, and comments to newsletter@washingtoncitypaper.com.